Anyone would think there was an election coming up eh?

I’m sure this will be an evolving list, but I’m struck by some of the names added to the Twitterati in the past few days and weeks (mostly SNP Government folks, come to think of it) who are associated with Holyrood and parties, so I thought I’d list them for your following pleasure. Or something.

Constituency/ regional list that they are standing in is in brackets (which, if they are already an MSP, may be different from the area they currently represent).  Additions (and corrections!) welcome.

First Minister Alex Salmond (Aberdeenshire East)
Deputy FM & Health Secretary Nicola Sturgeon (Glasgow Southside)
Finance Secretary John Swinney (Perthshire North)
Education Secretary Mike Russell (Argyll & Bute)
Justice Secretary Kenny MacAskill (Edinburgh Eastern)
Minister for Culture Fiona Hyslop (Linlithgow)
Minister for Parliamentary Business Bruce Crawford (Stirling)
Minister for the Environment Roseanna Cunningham (Perthshire South & Kinross-shire)
Anne McLaughlin (Glasgow Provan)
Rob Gibson (Caithness, Sutherland & Ross)
Bob Doris (Maryhill & Springburn)
Shirley-Anne Somerville (Edinburgh Northern & Leith)
Stewart Stevenson (Banffshire & Buchan Coast)
Shona Robison/ Joe Fitzpatrick (Dundee City East/ West, joint account)
Derek McKay (Renfrewshire North & West)
Aileen Campbell (Clydesdale)
Fiona McLeod (Strathkelvin & Bearsden)
John Mason (Glasgow Shettleston)
George Adam (Paisley)
Joan McAlpine (Scotland South list)
Humza Yousaf (Glasgow list)
John Finnie (Highlands & Islands list)
Stephen Noon (Manifesto Writing)

Ewan Aitken (Edinburgh Eastern)
Greg Williams (Aberdeen South & North Kincardine)
Stephen Curran (Glasgow Southside)
Paul Godzik (Edinburgh Southern)
Richard McCready (Dundee City West)
Matt McLaughlin (Kilmarnock & Irvine Valley)
Elaine Murray (Dumfriesshire)
Claire Baker (Mid-Scotland and Fife list)
John Park (Mid-Scotland and Fife list)
Drew Smith (Glasgow list)
Kezia Dugdale (Lothians list)

David McLetchie (Edinburgh Pentlands)
Iain McGill (Edinburgh Central)
Jamie Halcro-Johnston (Edinburgh Northern & Leith)
Mark Brown (Uddingston & Bellshill)
Mark Nolan (East Dunbartonshire)
Peter Duncan (Midlothian South, Tweeddale & Lauderdale)

Liberal Democrats:
Tavish Scott (Shetland)
Iain Smith (North East Fife)
Katy Gordon (Glasgow North)
Alex Cole-Hamilton (Edinburgh Central)
Paul McGarry (Glasgow Anniesland)
Jim Hume (South of Scotland list)
Jenny Stanning
(LD media)

Patrick Harvie (Glasgow list)
Alison Johnstone (Lothians list)
Mark Ruskell (Mid-Scotland and Fife list)
James Mackenzie (Greens media)

(UPDATED 1 February)