Current MSP: Tricia Marwick (Presiding Officer, elected as an SNP MSP) [MSP website]
Party Candidate Votes +/– % +/–
SNP Tricia Marwick * 13761 +2573 52.3 +7.9
Labour Claire Baker ^ 9573 +668 36.4 +1.0
Conservative Allan Smith 1676 -564 6.4 -2.5
All Scotland Pensioners Party Jim Parket # 673 +673 2.6 +2.6
Liberal Democrat Callum Leslie # 630 -2211 2.4 -8.9
Majority 4188 Turnout 26313 Swing +3.4% SNP hold

Tricia Marwick won the constituency from Labour in 2007 and held it with an increased majority. Marwick was elected Presiding Officer of the Scottish Parliament after the election, standing down from the SNP Group. Claire Baker was re-elected on the Mid Scotland and Fife list for Labour. Callum Leslie, the youngest candidate in the election, stood for the Liberal Democrats but lost his deposit, falling behind even the All Scotland Pensioners Party.

Notes: Given boundary changes since 2007, variations in votes and share between seats with different boundaries would be misleading. We use the Denver figures, essentially a calculation of the 2007 votes cast within 2011 boundaries. More information on this here.

Symbols used:

* – Incumbent
^ – Challenger holding a list seat in previous Parliament
# – Lost deposit