Current MSP: Duncan McNeil (Labour) [MSP website]
Party Candidate Votes +/– % +/–
Labour Duncan McNeil * 12387 -366 43.9 -0.2
SNP Stuart McMillan ^ 11876 +3640 42.1 +13.6
Conservative Graeme Brooks 2011 -1233 7.1 -4.1
Liberal Democrat Ross Finnie ^ 1934 -2770 6.9 -9.4
Majority 511 Turnout 28208 Swing +6.9% LAB hold

Duncan McNeil, Labour MSP for this constituency since 1999, held on to it with a much-reduced majority, and the seat saw a strong swing towards the SNP. Stuart McMillan was re-elected for the SNP on the West of Scotland regional list. Ross Finnie, a former Scottish Executive Minister and Liberal Democrat MSP since 1999, was pushed into fourth place and failed to be re-elected through the regional vote.

Notes: Given boundary changes since 2007, variations in votes and share between seats with different boundaries would be misleading. We use the Denver figures, essentially a calculation of the 2007 votes cast within 2011 boundaries. More information on this here.

Symbols used:

* – Incumbent
^ – Challenger holding a list seat in previous Parliament
# – Lost deposit